Skip to content

Richard Elfman at talkback for Sacred Fools’ “Forbidden Zone”

July 3, 2010

Richard Elfman

I went to see Sacred Fools’ Forbidden Zone: Live in the 6th Dimension mostly because I had worked with one of the cast members, Clarissa Barton (now in The Who’s Tommy at the Chance in Anaheim), and it sounded bizarre enough to punctuate a challenging week. I had a kick. The acting and live music were spot-on, as was Scott Leggett’s direction.

The Elfman movie on which this is based was off my radar when it came out. It’s now on my shortlist of rentals. If you have a short list of live theatre to attend, July 9 may be the best date to see this one. The film’s creator, Richard Elfman (brother Danny was involved, too), will attend a talkback after Friday’s show, which has been extended through July 10.

If I could see it again that night, I would. And I still can’t get Pico and Sepulveda off the continuous loop in my head.

Sacred Fools Theater, 660 N. Heliotrope, Hollywood, CA 90004

Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays 8pm THROUGH JULY 10!

ADMISSION: Tickets are $25, at http://www.FZ6D.com or by calling 310-281-8337

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

